Are You An Innovator?

On November 13, 2012, you could take the stage to demonstrate your innovation to an elite audience.


Find Out More

Current Innovators
Demonstrator Package Details
How to Apply
Innovation Alumni

PhoCusWright salutes the innovators that drive travel marketplace growth. The Travel Innovation Summit@The PhoCusWright Conference shines the spotlight on the new applications and ideas that change the industry.
Be sure to purchase a 3-day ticket including access to The Travel Innovation Summit on Tuesday, November 15, 2011.

The Travel Innovation Summit Critics Circle and Judges

Throughout Tuesday's demonstrations, the Critics Circle provides commentary, kudos and critiques (excluding Alpha innovators). The Critics Circle may not have judging power, but these industry leaders do have the power of the microphone! In an "American Idol" style, the critics provide opinions on what's hot, what's only lukewarm, and what has the potential to cook up major change. The Critics Circle opinions do not affect the judging and winners.

2011 Critics Circle

Rod Cuthbert, Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Viator Inc.
Sophie Forest, Managing Partner, Brightspark Ventures
Jim Hornthal, Chairman, Triporati Inc.
Gene Quinn, President and CEO, Tnooz

The panel of judges has a front and center seat during The Travel Innovation Summit demonstrations. This panel spans the spectrum of the industry and have been tapped because they know the real deal when they see it. The judges' insight and expertise will determine the category winners and the ONE award winner that will receive the DEMO Award for the Most Game-Changing Travel Innovation.

2011 Judges Panel

Gregg Brockway, Co-Founder, Executive Vice President and General Manager, TripIt
Kerry Cannon, Founder and CEO, interactive MOBILE @dvertising LLC
Hugh Crean, Entrepreneur in Residence, General Catalyst Partners
Jay Habegger, Co-Founder and CEO, OwnerIQ Inc.
Kimberley McLoughlin, Managing Director, Red Visitor
Kathy Misunas, Founder and Principal, Essential Ideas
Mark Okerstrom, CFO, Expedia Inc.
Debu Purkayastha, Principal, Corporate Development, M&A, Google Inc.
Barrie Seidenberg, President and CEO, Viator Inc.
Joseph Strodel, Director of Communications and Corporate Affairs, Cornell University School of Hotel Administration
Ned Williams, Partner, Brook Venture Fund

Hear what the 2010 Travel Innovation Summit judges had to say in the interviews below:

View the 2010 Judges Panel